A Dark and Twisted Tide by Sharon Bolton Review

Lacey Flint Series, Book #4

Dark and Twisted Tide

Lacey Flint is back for a fourth time in A Dark and Twisted Tide, except this time she is no longer a detective after requesting a transfer, after some very difficult and life-threatening cases. She is now back in uniform as a Police Constable with the Marine Unit, patrolling London’s River Thames.

She is enjoying her new job, lives on a houseboat on the Thames and even swims in the dirty river, that is until bodies start rising from the river bed, which is the start of a new and dangerous investigation that she was so desperate to avoid.

With linen wrapped bodies of women that show no obvious signs of murder rising from the murky waters of the River Thames, there is clearly something sinister occurring. With Lacey also fearing she has a stalker, her world is about to fall apart again.

A Dark and Twisted Tide is another fascinating and thrilling crime novel from Sharon Bolton. Like the previous three (Now You See Me, Dead Scared and Like This, For Ever) it is a captivating and intense read. The author really knows how to write an excellent thriller that grabs your attention and doesn’t let go until the turn of the final page.

With the same cast of characters from the 3 previous novels providing interesting subplots, DI Tulloch who is still unconvinced about Lacey and undercover cop Mark Joesbury; Lacey’s love interest who now finds himself in some really hot water, you will find it extremely hard to put this book down.

A fantastic and pulsating read with a strong female lead character. I can highly recommend Sharon Bolton and the Lacey Flint series of books.

Rating: 5/5

RRP: £12.99 (hardback) / £9.99 (paperback) / £4.99 (Kindle)

Available to buy from Amazon here.

For more information about Sharon Bolton and her books visit www.sharonbolton.com.

DISCLOSURE: All thoughts and opinions are my own. This review uses an affiliate link which I may receive a small commission from if you purchase through the link.

Click here to read more reviews of books by Sharon Bolton