Shaun Baines

Shaun Baines

Shaun Baines was born in South Shields in the North East of England. He writes crime novels (the Daniel Dayton gangster noir series and the Holy Fleet cozy mystery series) set in his native North East of England.

Shaun now lives in Scotland.

For more information about Shaun Baines and his books, visit

Books in order:

Holly Fleet Mystery Series
Black Rock Manor (2020)
Juniper Falls (2020)
Hadaway Farm (2020)
Mill Creek Cottage (2021)

Daniel Dayton Series
Woodcutter (2018) – Updated and rewritten as The Wrong Lie (2022)
Pallbearer (2019) – Updated and rewritten as Missing Things (2022)
Yardbreaker (2019)

Short Story Collections
Dark Fringe (2019)

Click here to read our reviews of books by Shaun Baines