M. J. Arlidge

M. J. Arlidge
This file is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 4.0 International license.

M. J. Arlidge (Matthew Arlidge), born in London in October 1974, is a British novelist, screenwriter and producer. He is the author of crime novels starring Detective Inspector Helen Grace.

Before writing crime novels, Arlidge worked in television production on shows such as the BBC1 soap opera Eastenders and Monarch of the Glen.

Arlidge’s first novel was published in May 2014. Eeny Meeny introduced British police officer Detective Inspector Helen Grace to the crime genre and other Helen Grace novels followed, including Pop Goes the Weasel, The Doll’s House and Cat and Mouse. His novels are set in and around the English coastal city of Southampton.

Books in order:

Helen Grace Series
Eeny Meeny (2014)
Pop Goes The Weasel (2014)
The Dolls House (2015)
Liar Liar (2015)
Little Boy Blue (2016)
Hide and Seek (2016)
Love Me Not (2017)
Down to the Woods (2018)
All Fall Down (2020)
Truth or Dare (2021)

Standalone Novels
A Gift for Dying (2019)

Click here to read our reviews of books by M. J. Arlidge